24 Comments

  1. alexcuddeback March 9, 2013 4:59 pm 

    After SO long I finally remembered who you remind me of, my pilates instructor! She looks so much? like you and is also high spirited and constantly happy. Thanks for a great and honest review :)

  2. gurly1here March 9, 2013 4:30 pm 

    I know, nontoxic makeup just doesn’t give me the same staying power as professional makeup brands, and? it just doesn’t look as good and as eye popping- so I have to stick to regular makeup- have you tried Clinique- is that toxic?

  3. korbakait March 9, 2013 3:55 pm 

    Have you considered using a primer? I’m sure you could find one that you like that isn’t too expensive. It keeps your eyeshadows from moving and helps them to stick more to your lid for less fallout and more color and pigment. It really helps and a little but? goes a long way.

  4. Lauren Healy March 9, 2013 3:17 pm 

    Yeah…I gave up on? my non-toxic makeup and went back to using regular.

  5. Tiffany Plume March 9, 2013 2:24 pm 

    You’re naturally pretty, stick to natural colors!?

  6. lumwu March 9, 2013 2:24 pm 

    Korres is made by Sephora who is very will known for greenwashing. Just look at their ingredients. They are not as pure as they claim to be. You will see parabens and petroleum based ingredients such as propylene glycol. This? is probably why people think that it works just as well as Mac, because it is not natural at all.

  7. Lisa Sharp March 9, 2013 1:56 pm 

    Yes it is. I love my natural? makeup. :) I use Everyday Minerals, 100% Pure, and Honeybee Garden’s.

  8. Lisa Sharp March 9, 2013 1:18 pm 

    Have you tried Everyday Minerals? I love it. Natural makeup isn’t as going to work like the toxic stuff because it doesn’t have the toxic stuff which makes it work better. But I love Everyday Minerals a lot and I use some 100% Pure stuff, I don’t find any problems with either. And it’s worth it for? me, I just won’t do the toxic stuff. Toxins building in my system made me very sick.

  9. KuroMafuyu March 9, 2013 12:34 pm 

    Marja Entrich! (ME) The best products I have ever used! Their shampoo is divine! I have not used the make up much except for the mascara and I love it!
    Since I have overly sensitive skin I can’t use anything on my? skin? that I can’t eat basically and I know almost right away if anything is toxic.
    I think that they have baby products now too but I have not tried them though.

  10. Lu Jay March 9, 2013 11:44 am 

    What about? BareMinerals??

  11. kandulive March 9, 2013 10:51 am 

    I use their face color, however they’re not completely? non-toxic

  12. Jerilin Anderson March 9, 2013 10:35 am 

    I have tried lots of non-toxic makeup.I have dry skin though so keep in mind these products would probably work differently for me.? I really like Earth’s Beauty mascara-it’s not completely waterproof but it doesn’t just run right off for me either if my eyes water and if it does streak the smudges wipe right off if that makes any sense. For foundation I have tried a lot because I have quite a bit of acne scaring. I’ve also tried the MyChelle foundation and found it to be very greasy!!

  13. Jerilin Anderson March 9, 2013 9:38 am 

    Cont: (and I have super dry skin) The Lauren Brooke Cosmetics line (from Natural Joy Beauty’s website) is slightly above? average for natural makeup-and their cream makeup is a little heavy but works well for dry skin but I wouldn’t recommend for oily or at least partially oily skin. The Lauren Brooke mineral makeup would probably work well for oily skin though. I gave up on natural foundation and use Revlon Nearly Naked because it doesn’t have parabens. I still use natural mascara though.

  14. Jerilin Anderson March 9, 2013 9:05 am 

    Physicians Formula has much better ingredients than must drugstore (at least in most of their products) but some have parabens and stuff so read the labels. The “concealer twins” from PF that has green or yellow (to correct either redness from acne-the green or under-eye circles (the yellow) works really well and their bronzer is really nice as well. The Nearly Naked I mentioned earlier is dewy so may not work well for you? but Cover Girl 3-in-1 is matte and also doesn’t have parabens.

  15. Jerilin Anderson March 9, 2013 9:02 am 

    I got lots of? samples from Zosimos Botanicals and wasn’t impressed either-especially with the eyeshadows and mineral foundation. Their mineral foundation covered absolutely nothing for me! The Lauren Brooke Mineral Foundation has good medium coverage. I want to try Jane Iradele fondation but it is very pricy!! I also have heard good things about Gabriel Cosmetics-not completely natural but really quite good ingredients.

  16. R Adams March 9, 2013 8:03 am 

    i gave up on 100% non-toxic makeup a while back. not worth it in my opinion. it doesn’t work, it’s expensive, unrealiable, and too time consuming to? research w/no real results! the rest of my consumer world is as non-toxic as possible (body products, cleaning supplies, food, food storage,etc). now days, it’s easy to be non-toxic and stick to natural products with most everything because comparable natural products are everywhere EXCEPT makeup! i hope that in the years to come this will change :)

  17. kandulive March 9, 2013 7:50 am 

    I feel the same! I haven’t lost all hope yet 😉 However, my Urban Decay review coming this Friday? is not quite as sad as this video lol..

  18. denisha young March 9, 2013 7:28 am 

    This comment is totally unrelated to this video but wanted to know what body soaps, lotions and shampoos would you recommend? for children and adults.

  19. kandulive March 9, 2013 6:49 am 

    Hi there! We use African black soap for shampoo and body soap and we? moisturize with avocado oil, coconut oil and Shea butter!!

  20. kandulive March 9, 2013 5:55 am 

    Wow thank you for all the info!?

  21. Chloe BubblySoup March 9, 2013 5:46 am 

    Love your? honesty!

  22. squintz03 March 9, 2013 5:29 am 

    Im glad I found your vlog. Iam going to purchase? mychelle foundation stick..thats what brought me here. Can I ask what color do you wear? Im olive/tan skinned and debating if to buy either chai or latte. BTW Congrats on your lil one! I just had our first daughter. She turned 2 months yesterday. Im looking forward to seeing your other vlogs.

  23. kandulive March 9, 2013 5:09 am 

    thank you! I’m pretty sure I have the latte. It? blends well because it’s light coverage, I also use bareminerals face color to even the tone because my skin color fluctuates dramatically depending on the time of year.

Leave a comment